Hard Sun (Hulu 2018 Series) – Trailer Song

Hard Sun Series 2018

Hulu has released a teaser for the upcoming pre-apocalyptic British crime drama series Hard Sun, set to launch on March 7th.

The six-part series, created by Neil Cross, is set in contemporary London and stars Agyness Deyn and Jim Sturgess as DI Elaine Renko and DCI Charlie Hicks who come across secret information revealing that a disastrous “extinction level event” will lead to destruction in the world within 5 years. The two police officers soon find themselves in a fight for survival as they are pursued by MI5 operatives trying to silence them for good and in a dilemma of how can they keep their dear ones safe.

The cast also includes Nikki Amuka-Bird, Derek Riddell, Owain Arthur, Adrian Rawlins, Lorraine Burroughs, Joplin Sibtain, and more.

The song used in the trailer is the 2016 single “Breathe” by singer/songwriter Fleurie (Michigan-born Lauren Strahm).

The show, which is a co-production with BBC, has already premiered in the UK, on BBC One, on January 6th.

You may also like...