Netflix 2020 Series: Summertime (Trailer Songs)


Netflix Italian 2020 Series: Summertime

“One summer can change your life, whether you’re ready or not.” this is the idea behind the upcoming Italian series Summertime, slated to arrive on Netflix later this month, on April 29.

The show, inspired by Federico Moccia’s book series, revolves around five Italian youngsters – Summer, Ale, Dario, Edo and Sofia – who spend three months under the sun of the Adriatic Coast and break with the past, question their beliefs and discover who they really are.

The cast ensemble includes Ludovico Tersigni, Coco Rebecca Edogamhe, Andrea Lattanzi, Amanda Campana, Giovanni Maini, Alicia Ann Edogamhe and Thony.

The trailer gives viewers a glimpse into the lives of the protagonists, with focus on two of them who fall in love with each other despite the fact that they are from very different backgrounds. The songs used in the trailer are “Missili” by Frah Quintale & Giorgio Poi and “LEONI” by Francesca Michielin & Giorgio Poi.

Giorgio Poi is the author of the OST and one of the music supervisors. According to Netflix, the soundtrack also features, among others, Achille Lauro, Salmo, Franco125, Tommaso Paradiso, Gemitaiz, Izi, Thony Raphael Gualazzi and Coma_Cose.

You may also like...