The Boys Season 2 (2020 Series) – Trailer Song

The Boys Season 2 (2020 Series Trailer)

The Amazon original series The Boys, from executive producer and showrunner Eric Kripke, returns with its second season in mid-2020 and viewers are given a glimpse into the new episodes in a first trailer.

The show, described as “an irreverent take on what happens when superheroes, who are as popular as celebrities, as
influential as politicians and as revered as Gods, abuse their superpowers rather than use them for good,” follows a crew  named The Boys as they embark on a heroic quest to expose the truth about “The Seven”, and their formidable Vought  backing. The cast includes Karl Urban, Jack Quaid, Jessie T. Usher, and more.

The trailer includes snapshots of the show’s characters and multiple violence scenes. Season 2 will most likely pick up  right where the first season left off, with the evil Superman revealing a super-powered son and Hughie saving the life of  speedster A-Train, despite the fact he ran through his girlfriend at the start of the show.

Season 2, consisting of 8 episodes, will see cast additions and Giancarlo Esposito is one of them. He will play Vought
International’s own mysterious CEO, Mr Edgar. Aya Cash will also join the show as Stormfront, a kind of Thor/Shazam mash-up who’s gender-flipped from the comics.

The soundtrack music is Let Me Live/Let Me Die by New York-based rock artist Des Rocs, from his 2018 album, “Let the Vultures In”.

You may also like...