Netflix Series: Living With Yourself (Trailer Song)

Netflix Series: Living With Yourself - Actor Paul Rudd

Netflix has released the trailer for its upcoming eight-episode series Living With Yourself, created and written by Emmy Award winner Timothy Greenberg (who’s also behind The Daily Show with Jon Stewart).

Directed by Jonathan Dayton and Valerie Faris, the show features Paul Rudd as Miles Elliott, a man struggling in life, who undergoes a novel spa treatment that promises to make him a better person. However, he discovers he’s been replaced – literally – by a better version of himself. The cast also includes Aisling Bea.

The trailer opens with Rudd saying “You’re welcome” to a fly he killed with a notebook. “The path of life brings us many troubles. Pain. Sadness. Humiliation. Top Happy Spa will rebuild your DNA better than ever. A better you. The best you can be,” Rudd’s character is told by the spa owner when he first goes there. “That’s what I want,” he replies.

The tune used in the trailer is the popular song “Everybody Plays The Fool” by the R&B group The Main Ingredient, from their 1972 album, “Bitter Sweet”.

Living With Yourself launches on Netflix October 18.

You may also like...