Netflix 2019 Series: The I-Land (Trailer Song)

The I-Land (Trailer Netflix) - Actress

Netflix has released the trailer for its upcoming thrilling new limited series, The I-Land.

The show, described by the streaming service as an “immersive, mind-bending sci-fi event,” revolves around ten people who, according to the official synopsis, “wake up on a treacherous island with no memory of who they are or how they got there”. They set off on a trek to try to get back home but “they soon discover this world is not as it seems”. “Faced with the I-Land’s extreme psychological and physical challenges, they must rise to their better selves – or die as their worst ones,” the synopsis also reveals.

The cast ensemble includes Kate Bosworth, Natalie Martinez, Alex Pettyfer, Kyle Schmid, Ronald Peet, Kota Eberhardt, Anthony Lee Medina, Sibylla Deen, Michele Veintimilla, and Gilles Geary.

“That’s the big question here. Nature vs Nurture. Can we change a person’s circumstances and by doing so change a person?” the voiceover asks in the opening of the trailer, which features the characters and gives viewers a glimpse into the challenges they must deal with. At the end of the video, two men are featured secretly observing the ten people on the island on massive screens in a hidden bunker.

The song used in the opening of the trailer is “Hit U Wit My Selfie” by Ms. Triniti, which was also used for JoJo’s solo “Fancy” in Mackenzie’s Time to Shine. The track is included on the “Superpop (Livin’ Large)” album, released in 2014.

Season 1 of The I-Land, consisting of seven episodes, launches on Netflix next month, on September 12.

You may also like...