ITV 2018 Series: Dancing On Ice (Polar Bears Trailer Song)

Dancing On Ice ITV - Polar Bears

ITV has launched a Polar Bear trailer to promote the upcoming season of Dancing On Ice, set to premiere in January 2018.

The show, hosted by Holly Willoughby and Phillip Schofield, will have Ashley Banjo, Jason Gardiner, Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean as judges this year.

The dancing show, which is coming back after three years off air, with its tenth season, gathers the following celebrities: TV presenter Cheryl Baker, Scottish rugby player Max Evans, reality star Kem Cetinay, Coronation Street stars Brooke Vincent and Anthony Cotton, Great British Bake Off winner Candice Brown, England cricket star Monty Panesar, Good Morning Britain weatherman Alex Beresford, Geordie socialite Donna Air, Hollyoaks star Stephanie Waring, X Factor star Jake Quickenden, and track athlete Perri Shakes-Drayton. They will be joined by twelve professionals, including Mark Hanretty, Brianne Delcourt, Matt Evers, Hamish Gaman, Melody Le Moal, Alex Murphy, and others.

The Polar Bear trailer does not feature any of the above mentioned celebrities or professional skaters, but only
a couple of polar bears dancing on a frozen lake in front of a judging panel consisting of four squirrels, who appreciate their performance with four tens.

The song used in the trailer is the 1971 single “The Impossible Dream” by American pop singer Andy Williams, from his double compilation album of the same name.

Finally, the voiceover informs that Dancing On Ice returns his January on ITV, without mentioning though the premiere date.

You may also like...